Connect with us

Breaking News

Public Enemy Greatest Hits And Group Update!!!!



Public Enemy’s greatest hit songs according to Billboard. No stranger to controversy, this group is still in the game.

Public Enemy Greatest Hit Songs

Public Enemy found their songs on Billboards Hot 100 Chart 13 times.

Of all 13 songs that hit Billboard, only one was a top 10 hit.

We’ll explore the Top 5, but first…

Who Is Public Enemy?

Public Enemy is a revolutionary rap group that hit the scene back in 1985.

Founded on Long Island by Chuck D and Flavor Flav, today DJ Lord is a member of the group.

Other members who have come and gone include Professor Griff and Terminator X.

But Chuck D and Flavor Flav remain the only constant members.

The group came to attention for their political messages including subjects such as American racism.

Public Enemy’s first 4 albums went Gold.

In all, 17 studio albums have been released, including the soundtrack to He Got Game in 1998 and a collab with Paris in 2006 titled Rebirth Of A Nation.

Among their many accolades, they were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013.

Additionally, they were honored with a Lifetime Achievement Grammy at the 62nd Grammy Awards.

But what were their greatest hit songs?

Public Enemy Greatest Hits According To Billboard

public enemy album covers

Here are Public Enemy’s Top 5 Songs –


  • Peak Position: 9
  • Peaked on December 7, 1991
  • 17 Weeks On Chart


  • Peak Position: 30
  • Peaked on July 30, 1994
  • 15 Weeks on Chart


  • Peak Position: 20
  • Peaked on August 26, 1989
  • 14 Weeks On Chart

#4 – 911 IS A JOKE

  • Peak Position: 15
  • Peaked on June 2, 1990
  • 14 Weeks On Chart


  • Peak Position: 18
  • Peaked On September 10, 1988
  • 14 Weeks On Chart

Public Enemy Drops New Album For 30th Anniversary

The group recently reached a musical milestone.

To celebrate their 30 year anniversary, Public Enemy re-issued Apocalypse ’91: The Enemy Strikes Black last month.

First dropped back in 1991, their 4th studio album which was a Grammy-nominated album came with big controversies

However, had huge hits with classic tracks like Can’t Truss It and By The Time I Get To Arizona and went on to be certified Platinum.

This time around, Apocalypse was released with Chuck D, Flavor Flav, members of The Bomb Squad, and The Imperial Grand Ministers of Funk.

The project includes 13 bonus tracks.

Keep up by visiting their website,

public enemy founders

Hip Hop News Uncensored. The Leader in Hip Hop Commentary on YouTube.

Source link

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Breaking News

Nelly To Tour Throughout The Summer



Nelly is set to tour throughout the summer, up until September 24th. And you can count on surprise guest appearances.

Nelly Tour Set To Include Special Guest Appearances

Rapper Nelly is headed to a location near you in his upcoming 2022 tour.

Look for special guest appearances at some venues throughout the tour.

Expected to join Nelly on stage at select locations, including T.I., Ying Yang Twins, Ginuwine, Blackstreet, and more.

During his tour, Nelly (real name Cornell Iral Haynes, Jr.) is scheduled to headline 2 festivals this year.

On July 22-23, he is set to perform alongside Blake Shelton and ane Brown at Shakopee, Minnesota’s Twin Cities Summer Jam.

And after that event, you can catch him with Ja Rule, Ashanti, and Lil Jon on Aug 6th.

That event will be held at Toronto’s Pain Is Love Pt. Deux.

Check Out The Full Tour Schedule


  • 5/20 – Albertville, AL
  • 5/21 – Sharpsburg, KY
  • 5/26 – Oxon Hill, MD
  • 5/27 – Atlantic, City, NJ


  • 6/2 – Cedar Park, TX
  • 6/3 – Tulsa, OK
  • 6/5 – Rio Rancho, NM
  • 6/11-12 – Temecula CA
  • 6/18 – Lincoln, CA
  • 6/24 – Chubbuck, ID


  • 7/5 – Traverse City, MI
  • 7/9 – New Buffalo, MI
  • 7/13 – Central Point, OR
  • 7/16 – Hastings, NE
  • 7/22 – Shakopee, MN
  • 7/23 – Harrington, DE
  • 7/28 – Cheyenne, WY
  • 7/29 – Minot, ND
  • 7/30 – Columbus, OH


  • 8/1 – Monroe, MI
  • 8/3 – Davenport, IA
  • 8/6 – Ontario, CA
  • 8/12 – West Allis, WI
  • 8/13 – Des Moines, IA
  • 8/14 – Billings, MT
  • 8/19 – Bensalem, PA
  • 8/26 – Mount Morris, MI
  • 8/27 – Essex Junction, VT


  • 9/4 – Puyallup, WA
  • 9/5 – Salem, OR
  • 9/15 – Spokane, WA
  • 9/17 – Henderson, NV
  • 9/23 – West Springfield, MA
  • 9/24 – Bloomsburg, PA


  • 10/7 – Grand Junction, CO

Tickets can be purchased at all ticket selling locations, including his website,

Will you be jamming with Nelly this year?

nelly tour set

Want more stories involving Nelly, check us out.

Hip Hop News Uncensored. It’s the Leader in Hip Hop content on YouTube!

Source link

Continue Reading

Breaking News

Tory Lanez Returns With A Summer-Ready Single, “It Doesn’t Matter” – Halla Back Free Promotion



We have yet another weekly drop-off from Tory Lanez and it’s clear that he isn’t finished applying pressure. Today (May 20), the Canadian artist performed at the Metro Metro festival in Montreal as he shared the stage with a slew of heavy-hitters. Lil Baby, Playboi Carti, Trippie Redd, Don Toliver, Polo G, Lil Tecca, Lakeyah, DaBaby, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, and Lil Pump are just a handful of rappers appearing at the festival, and Lanez wanted to deliver another new banger on the evening of his performance.

Lanez has returned with “It Doesn’t Matter,” a summer jam poised for repetition among his dedicated fanbase. According to a press release, Lanez described the record as his first “real” single in almost three years, following his recent releases “Shot Clock Violations, Florida Sh*t,” and “I Like.” This R&B track has added its name to the summer anthem hopefuls and Lanez may have a formidable contender.

Stream “It Doesn’t Matter” and let us know your thoughts on Tory Lanez’s latest.

Quotable Lyrics

Don’t mistake her for my old thottie (Yeah)
You ain’t fuck my bitch if you hit on her old body
‘Cause since shе got it done, since she got it donе
She been on the ‘Gram screamin’, “I’m the one”
I just wanna run into you, baby

Source link

Continue Reading

Breaking News

NEW VIDEO: Quavo & Takeoff – “Hotel Lobby”



Quavo Takeoff Hotel LobbyMigos rappers Quavo and Takeoff have released a new collaboration under their new duo name Unc and Phew. It’s titled “Hotel Lobby” and comes with an accompanying video.

After the announcement of the song, Migos fans immediately began investigating the fact that Migos might have broken up. They discovered that both Offset and his wife Cardi B had unfollowed the two on Instagram. So far, there has been no official word on their disbanding.

Watch the video for “Hotel Lobby” below:

Source link

Continue Reading


%d bloggers like this: