Busta Rhymes is Celebrating 25 Years of ‘The Coming’ with a 36-Track Deluxe Edition


Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…

Back cover of Busta Rhymes 1996 album 'The Coming.'

Back cover of Busta Rhymes 1996 album ‘The Coming’ via Rhino/Warner Music

The expanded edition will feature instrumentals, unreleased edits, and three hard-to-find J Dilla remixes.

Busta Rhymes is set to release a deluxe edition of his solo debut, The Coming. 

Accroding to a press release from Rhino, the expanded 36-track version of the 1996 classic will arrive on April 16th, featuring the first digital releases of the very good (and fairly hard to find) 12″ remixes of “Woo Hah!” and “It’s A Party,” with three edits from the late J Dilla (one under The Ummah moniker.) The a cappellas for both songs will also be released along with the album’s full instrumental backdrop. Ahead of the deluxe edition’s release, Rhino has shared a remastered version of the “Woo Hah! (Jay Dee Bounce Remix.)”

The Coming‘s 25th-anniversary expansion joins a number of recent vault-scraping rereleases of grail rap albums, including a massive 5-disc, 83-song edition of Freddie Gibbs and Madlib’s 2014 collaboration, Piñata and a 3xLP issue of The Roots’ sophomore album, Do You Want More?!!!??!

Hear Busta Rhymes’ “Woo Hah! (Jay Dee Bounce Remix)” below and scroll on for the full tracklisting of The Coming‘s 25th-anniversary deluxe edition.

The Coming (25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Tracklist:
01. The Coming
02. Do My Thing
03. Everything Remains Raw
04. Abandon Ship” (Featuring Rampage The Last Boy Scout)
05. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check
06. It’s A Party (Featuring Zhane)
07. Hot Fudge
08. Ill Vibe (Featuring Q-Tip)
09. Flipmode Squad Meets Def Squad”(Featuring Jamal, Redman, Keith Murray, Rampage The Last Boy Scout, Lord Have Mercy)
10. Still Shining
11. Keep It Movin’ (Featuring Rampage The Last Boy Scout, Dinco, Milo And Charlie Brown)
12. The Finish Line
13. End Of The World (Outro)
14. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (The World Wide Remix) [Featuring Ol’ Dirty Bastard]
15. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (The Jay-Dee Bounce Remix)
16. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (The Jay-Dee Other Shit Remix)
17. It’s A Party (Allstar Remix) [Featuring SWV]
18. It’s A Party (The Ummah Remix) [Featuring SWV]
19. The Coming (Instrumental)
20. Do My Thing (Instrumental)
21. Abandon Ship (Instrumental)
22. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (Instrumental)
23. It’s A Party (Instrumental)
24. Hot Fudge (Instrumental)
25. Ill Vibe (Instrumental)
26. Flipmode Squad Meets Def Squad (Instrumental)
27. Still Shining (Instrumental)
28. Keep It Movin’ (Instrumental)
29. The Finish Line (Instrumental)
30. Do My Thing (DJ Scratch Remix)
31. Abandon Ship (DJ Scratch Remix)
32. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (DJ Scratch Albany Projects Remix)
33. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (Fila Mix 4)
34. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (Fila Mix 3)
35. Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check (Acapella)
36. It’s A Party (Featuring SWV) [Acapella]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.